Whoops...

I really, really over-watered my cacti this time...

My Pepperrrrrrrsss

Buying seeds/grown plants for bell peppers is silly. The seeds you remove from the peppers at the grocer's always do splendidly

An Article About Poetry

First and foremost, the link for you to read is here.

I am writing this just after reading through this article and it was a very dense article, so naturally I am having issues organizing my thoughts. In short, this is about a group of people who are working on an English translation of an anthology of Russian anti-war poems. Given the persecution the Russian people are liable to recieve from their government for sharing antiwar sentiments, these poems are being translated to English in order to be preserved and further shared.

The article is focused on interviews with translators in the project about the nature of their work and the complexities of translating from Russian to English. They discuss various techniques used in the poetry to emphasize the senslessness and violence of the war in Ukraine as well as the ridiculousness of the Russian state's propaganda.

Here is a poem from the article written by Yulia Fridman and translated by Maria Bloshteyn:

When we had liberated Ukraine from the Nazis,
Poland from Martians, Finland from dog-headed men,
the Earth sprouted fragrant cocaine-smelling blossoms,
and our tankmen got high on their magical scent.

Lithuania became a hotbed for galactic snails
from Epsilon of Andromeda, that cold crimson star;
they hid among salad greens and other plants,
we bombed it flat – no choice but go that far.

Read more about it here.

Starting to see a pattern here...

Alright, I guess these blog style posts are just going to be me doing shoutouts to randos (or people I know) saying nice things to them that I can never work up the courage to say to their face. Of course I say nice shit (as well as bad shit) about people behind their backs. /s :rolling_eyes_emoji:

Anyway, rando of the week is guy on youtube that disappeared for a while then came back and didn't get very many views on the vid.

I was VERY happy when I saw your upload!!!

I would check my subscriptions every once in a while, to see if I missed something, but you didn't upload. I vaguely remembered you saying something about how you had messed up/difficult stuff going on in your personal life (relatable) and was worried when I saw no posts on youtube or any other socials (among some socials completely disappearing). I was very happy to see that you were doing alright when you uploaded.

Anyway, Mr.Rando, I was very excited about that new video! All the best to you!

Guy in my Hard Drive

To the guy that used to post tons of portal and portal 2 speedruns:

You're really good at playing piano. Like, good enough that I downloaded one of your videos with you playing, saved it to my hard drive, and listen to it sometimes. Don't know if that's creepy to say, but I really liked your playing so I saved it.

Don't know if you disappeared or not, but if you did, that's a shame. Your playing was nice.

Music and stuff

Sometimes you think you aren't important to someone in the slightest, but sometimes people listen to the covers of songs you made and sent in the discord even after not speaking with you for weeks.

Algorithm

How? Algorithm.

Nasa Live Stream

Always make sure to discuss science with your friends. It is very important!

Watch Here

Study tips

Try to make your notes memorable.